Gracious

Been a tiring week for me… Dreams and stupid thoughts. But the week ended on a very, pleasant note, and I was quite pleased with the way things went.

Taking leave for Friday, I went out with the classmates of 04 for Botak Jones and some Neo-printing and L4D! Haha… Was fun watching Joan right-click after I repeatedly shouted “Left click, LEFT CLICK!!!”

Friday was very fun too. Went baking at Rachel’s house again, but this time round a bit screwed up due to me putting a bit too much butter into the mix, making the cookies shapeless and without volume. But bringing it to the retreat and offering to everyone, there only returned words of praise for the “FAMOUS AMOS” imitation I’d made. Yes, it may be Betty Crocker’s , but hey, a standard has existed, even for someone like me!

Friday was also an occasion for good ol’ buddy Janan, his 21st birthday which we planned a super evil surprise for him. Pretending to forget his birthday and making it seem the most normal of days, we made him feel so sad about us “forgetting”, only for him to receive a birthday surprise at his house at 2350 hours with pizza! Haha, the look on the face was priceless, he never expected such a stunner of surprise… Aww come on, how was it possible for friends of more than 8 years to forget birthdays? Besides, my slip of accidentally sending him a “Hey what are we doing for Janan’s birthday?” SMS to him was more than enough to show we were in plans. Haha!

Open Air Rally held at Charis was pretty good. The effect was well-delivered, I guess. As much as I always had plenty of comments to make about structure of sermons, the message still sends out and the turnout of interest was an impressive amount.

Had a great chat with Clarissa too, an old friend. Been so long since I talked, really glad for her now, all grown up. It’s a really pleasant feeling, talking about the past, and being honest about it. That sort of respect we have for each other is something I really appreciate out of the friendship we have. It feels nice.

Overall, I guess hoping for more epiphenomena happening to me is taking a different route from what I’d expected.

With friends, they still tell me I’ve got something to live for. As their friend, I got a responsibility to them too.

With whatever that happens, I feel, impossible IS nothing. Who decides all this is not humanity, but the God of time, the Creator Himself. He decides what’s going to happen.

It puts me more at ease, although pride doesn’t usually let me see things this way considering I’d love taking control. But… Uncertainty brings forward the opportunity to trust in God. I need this sort of feeling, the fearless heart of walking with Him in the dark.

One Response to Gracious

  1. seo優化 says:

    Howdy! I simply would like to give a huge thumbs up for the great information
    you have right here on this post. I might be coming back to your weblog for extra soon.

Leave a comment